The Copa America is South America’s most prestigious tournament. Find out how hosts Brazil won it — and every other result in the tournament.

– 2019 Copa America: Fixtures, results and coverage

Group Stage (June 14-24)

June 14

Group A: Brazil 3-0 Bolivia (Estadio do Morumbi, Sao Paulo; 9:30 p.m. BRT, 8:30 p.m. ET)

June 15

A: Venezuela 0-0 Peru (Arena do Gremio, Porto Alegre; 4 p.m. BRT, 3 p.m. ET)
B: Argentina 0-2 Colombia (Itaipava Arena Fonte Nova, Salvador; 7 p.m. BRT. 6 p.m. ET)

June 16

B: Paraguay 2-2 Qatar (Estadio do Maracana, Rio de Janeiro; 4 p.m. BRT, 3 p.m. ET)
C: Uruguay 4-0 Ecuador (Estadio Mineirao, Belo Horizonte; 7 p.m. BRT, 6 p.m. ET)

June 17

C: Japan 4-0 Chile (Estadio do Morumbi, Sao Paulo; 8 p.m. BRT, 7 p.m. ET)

June 18

A: Bolivia 1-3 Peru (Estadio do Maracana, Rio de Janeiro; 6:30 p.m. BRT, 5:30 p.m. ET)
A: Brazil 0-0 Venezuela (Itaipava Arena Fonte Nova, Salvador; 9:30 p.m. BRT, 8:30 p.m. ET)

June 19

B: Colombia 1-0 Qatar (Estadio do Morumbi, Sao Paulo; 6:30 p.m. BRT, 5:30 p.m. ET)
B: Argentina 1-1 Paraguay (Estadio Mineirao, Belo Horizonte; 9:30 p.m. BRT, 8:30 p.m. ET)

June 20

C: Uruguay 2-2 Japan (Arena do Gremio, Porto Alegre; 8 p.m. BRT, 7 p.m. ET)

June 21

C: Ecuador 1-2 Chile (Itaipava Arena Fonte Nova, Salvador; 8 p.m. BRT, 7 p.m. ET)

June 22

A: Peru 0-5 Brazil (Arena Corinthians, Sao Paulo; 4 p.m. BRT, 3 p.m. ET)
A: Bolivia 1-3 Venezuela (Estadio Mineirao, Belo Horizonte; 4 p.m. BRT, 3 p.m. ET)

June 23

B: Qatar 0-2 Argentina (Arena do Gremio, Porto Alegre; 4 p.m. BRT, 3 p.m. ET)
B: Colombia 1-0 Paraguay (Itaipava Arena Fonte Nova, Salvador; 4 p.m. BRT, 3 p.m. ET)

June 24

C: Chile 0-1 Uruguay (Estadio do Maracana, Rio de Janeiro; 8 p.m. BRT, 7 p.m. ET)
C: Ecuador 1-1 Japan (Estadio Mineirao, Belo Horizonte; 8 p.m. BRT, 7 p.m. ET)

Quarterfinals (June 27-29)

June 27

Match 19: Brazil 0-0 Paraguay; Brazil win in shootout (Arena do Gremio, Porto Alegre; 9:30 p.m. BRT, 8:30 p.m. ET)

June 28

Match 21: Venezuela 0-2 Argentina (Estadio do Maracana, Rio de Janeiro; 4 p.m. BRT, 3 p.m. ET)
Match 20: Colombia 0-0 Chile; Chile win in shootout (Arena Corinthians, Sao Paulo; 8 p.m. BRT, 7 p.m. ET)

June 29

Match 22: Uruguay 0-0 Peru; Peru win shootout (Itaipava Arena Fonte Nova, Salvador; 4 p.m. BRT, 3 p.m. ET)

Semifinals (July 2-3)

July 2

Match 23: Brazil 2-0 Argentina(Itaipava Arena Fonte Nova, Salvador; 9:30 p.m. BRT, 8:30 p.m. ET)

July 3

Match 24: Chile 0-3 Peru (Arena do Gremio, Porto Alegre; 9:30 p.m. BRT, 8:30 p.m. ET)

Third place play-off (July 6)

July 6

Match 25: Argentina 2-1 Chile (Arena Corinthians, Sao Paulo; 4 p.m. BRT, 3 p.m. ET)

Final (July 7)

Match 26: Brazil 3-1 Peru (Estadio do Maracana, Rio de Janeiro; 5 p.m. BRT, 4 p.m. ET)

Written by 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *